Quotable

February 5, 2010

Two days later…

Filed under: Uncategorized — quotable1988 @ 8:16 pm

Face of an angel, pretty eyes that shine.
I lie awake at night, wishing you were mine.
I’m standing here holding the biggest heartache in town
Whenever you come around.

I get weak in the knees, and I lose my breath.
Oh, I try to speak, but the words won’t come: I’m so scared to death.
When you smile that smile, the world turns upside-down…
Whenever you come around.

I feel so helpless, I feel just like a kid.
What is it about you that makes me keep my feelings hid?
I wish I could tell you, but the words can’t be found
Whenever you come around.

I get weak in the knees, and I lose my breath.
Oh, I try to speak, but the words won’t come: I’m so scared to death.
When you smile that smile, the world turns upside-down…
Whenever you come around.

– Whenever You Come Around, by Vince Gill


Just to see you smile, I’d do anything that you wanted me to.
When all is said and done, I never count the cost. It’s worth all that’s lost
Just to see you smile.

– Just to See You Smile, by Tim McGraw

There’s just something about music that expresses emotions so much better than words alone.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

